Alla inlägg under juni 2016

Av Josefin Lindberg - 20 juni 2016 12:20

Förra veckan gick fort och var väldigt rolig! Måndag hade jag kidsen hela dagen och när det var dags att laga middag fick jag hjälp av Tai Mana. Det var pizza på menyn!

Tisdag var en lång dag på SPCA men trevlig. Har så trevliga kollegor där så tiden går fort. På vägen dit hämtade jag mina kort från min photo shoot. Onsdag, när det var lunch somnade hon med mat i händerna ? det är första gången hon somnat utan att hon låg bredvid eller på mig!

När vi hämtat upp Tai Mana på dagis åkte vi hem för att vänta på Manda och Edith som kom förbi för att leka lite. Väldigt trevligt! Måste göras om. Torsdag var inget speciellt. Fredag spenderades i Praum och bowlinghallen. Vi hade roligt och kidsen är så duktiga när vi är iväg!

Lördag tog jag med Riley på hans första löprunda och vilken hund, han är så duktig...sprang brevid mig utan koppel och lyssnade hela tiden. Min duktiga vovve!
Igår var jag i Praum hela dagen, det var biodags. Jag började med Alice through the looking glass sedan en paus på några timmar och avsluta dagen med Me before you...Alice var bra men den första var bättre och Me before you, jag kan bara säga att jag hade behövt en bunt servetter även fast jag läst boken...
idag har varit en lugn dag med mainly music! Nu är det dags att sova...de andra sover redan!

Av Josefin Lindberg - 11 juni 2016 07:39

How fun wasn't today?
The bus left National park hostel at 7.15 this morning and the weather wasn't great but it didn't rain! We started with picking up others from another hotel so we where 11 total that was off to the Tongariro alpin crossing. When we got closer to the start the weather got worse and not only did it get foggy, it also started to rain....

Not what you want when you have a 19,4km walk a head of you. We got told to stay together and help each other if needed and right from the start we where 2 short, upps! But we started to walk and we even to a small detour to Soda springs!

After Soda springs the staircase started, and boy did it start and up it went! Omg my thighs! And the weather continued to be bad and it also started to get really windy but we told ourselves that just a bit more up and the weather will get better...after almost half the way we saw some blue sky but only for a secound or two..so we couldn't do any more detours so there where no Mt Doom or Mt Tongariro. It was so bad so we couldn't even see Mt Doom..argh!

When we got to the top we saw the lakes and the sun was peaking through..yeay! And from there the weather just got better! But we needed to get really wet first...and now it was down, fun! Me and two others from NZ decided to go all the way to the hut (an hour and 4km away) and have our lunch there and wait for the others and when we got there it was amazing! We had a good weiw of the volcano that had an eruption in 2012 and was still active!

We started our walk at ten to eight this morning and where at the finish at twenty to three so it took us six hours and forty minutes and in that a one hour break at the last hut! I feel really good about it even if my hands was so swollen so I couldn't make a fist and my knees hurt like a b***h and where swollen when I got back!I have done it and it was so fun that I want to do it again.

Now I'm sitting in he kitchen at the hostel and are looking at Mt Doom, but it's time to go next door to eat dinner soon...if my legs can carry me all the 200m and back! But it feels good to not have to cook dinner tonight when there's a restaurant next door!

Av Josefin Lindberg - 10 juni 2016 09:45

Now I'm all but done for today. I started early this morning by dropping the doggies of at the doggie daycare where they are spending the weekend and after that I went down to Paraparaumu to get my car all sorted. It needed new brakes and some service. While the car got all sorted I spend my morning at the library. I am now all up to speed whit Amaias learning storie and it feels awesome, just Tai Manas left to do! When the car was done I went home for two hours and got ready to go. The drive here took me around three and a half hours and it was raining almost all the way..I hope it's not raining tomorrow. I checked in and signed up for the bus to the start of Tongariro crossing. And it is snow up there! Not a lot but in few places so I needed to rent some gear for that. But it will be fun and there is at least four others that will do the trip tomorrow. Now I need to rest so I have energi for my, not so short, walk tomorrow! Good night everyone!

Av Josefin Lindberg - 7 juni 2016 12:34

Saturday was exhausting. I had things to do from morning to evening. After breakfast me and the family jumped in the car and went to Tai Manas soccer training. It's fun to warch all the kids play and it makes me miss my soccerdays a bit! After soccer we went to Paraparaumu to go bowling but when we got there all the lanes where booked until 2pm...so we spent around an hour playing arcade games and it was fun but oh my gosh my arms got tired.. when we were back home I rested for an hour, or I tried to rest but the kids wanted to play. Sara left around 1pm so I took care of the kids for the afternoon and took them to swimming. It was fun to go to swimming class whit Amaia and after that watch Tai Mana when his class was on.
Sunday I spend at home and tried to catch up whit my learning stories. Amaias is almost up to date, just the writings for april and I'm all good. Tai Manas is another storie...I haven't written anything on his yet but I think I can manage it easily as soon as I take the time to start. In the afternoon I started to plan for upcoming weekend and my trip to National park and Tongariro crossing! Now I just hope the weather will be good...
Yesterday was the queens birthday an there of a public holiday. I was at home and just relaxed. But I took a long walk in the sun. It was a warm day as long as you stayed in the sun.

Today me and Amaia has been home, except for our trip to the store. My workdays has changed for this week because Sara and Matua are away from Thursday. I had the kids today and have Friday off so me and Donna changed days. I will be off around noon on Friday. I'm so looking forward to the weekend and I really hope the weather is good!

Av Josefin Lindberg - 3 juni 2016 02:48

Måndag var helt okej. Åkte lite senare för att släppa av Tai Mana på dagis. Vi åkte senare för att jag skulle ta Roko till veterinären för en boostershot! Jag hade med mig båda hundarna i bilen vilket inte var det bästa. Roko tycker inte om veterinären och andra hundar så han fick stanna i bilen och gisses vad de skällde...när det blev våran tur kom veterinären ut till bilen vilket var väldigt snällt. Det var över väldigt fort! När vi kom hem var det för sent för mig och Amaia att åka till Mainly Music så vi stannade hemma men det var bra de för Amaia var så trött att hon somnade direkt och sov i 3 timmar.
Tisdag var jag på SPCA igen. Det var fullt upp, vi hade fyra extra burar med kattet och fullt med hundar, men som tur var var vi många. Från och med nu kan jag ge djuren medicin också ? men när jag skulle gå till bussen för att åka hem hade himmelen precis öppnat sig och kag blev dyngsur! Inte det roligaste när det är 30 minuter i bussen, 1 timme på tåget och sedan 15 minuter i bilen tills jag är hemma...men vad gör man, jag måste ju hem. Så jag sprang och blev svettig och blöt..
Onsdag var en dag där jag gick nästan hela dagen. När jag släppt av Tai Mana på dagis åkte jag och Amaia till Paraparaumu för att handla. När vi kom dit tog jag Amaia i ryggsäcken och gick först till the Warehouse, sedan Pak'n save och sedan en tur till JayJays. När vi kom hem åt vi lunch och sedan sov Amaia i en timme tills det var dags att hämta Tai Mana. På vägen hem stannade vi vid floden där vi tog en av promenaderna och gick. Vi var ute i en timme. Vi lekte massor och kastade sten i floden. Tai Mana gick hela vägen och Amaia gick halva. När vi kom hem var de trötta så det var bara att ta ett bad och sedan äta middag.

Igår var en lugn dag och inget speciellt hände under dagen. Men istället för att äta middag hemma åkte vi till Wellinton och käkade där. Det var Matuas sista kväll innan han åker iväg igen. Men trafiken var tjock så det tog lite längre tid än planerat men Sara var sen från sitt möte så det blev bra. Vi kom till restaurangen samtidigt! Jag åt så mycket mat att jag nästan somnade i bilen.
Idag har det varit lugnt hittills. Jag och ungarna tog hundarna på en promenad vid floden och nu sover Amaia och Tai Mana är ute och cyklar med Matua innan han åker!

Nu har du fått något att läsa Inge!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards